Fianarantsoa Province

Fianarantsoa Province

Travel to Fianarantsoa Province – Province of National Parks and Lemurs

The province is home to four of Madagascar’s major national parks – Ranomafana National Park, Midongy Du Sud, Isalo National Park and Andringitra. The capital city of Fianarantsoa province is Fianarantsoa.

Fianarantsoa province borders the Toamasina province in the north, Antananarivo in the northwest , and Toliara in the west. The province is also frequently referred to in its abbreviated form of “Fianar”.


Africa Travel Information